Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Welcome to the *Resource Management Space!

Team Calendars
defaultViewlist
id186fbd56-72fc-49a2-95e1-b4de621138df

Functional Experts

NameAffiliationTitle

John Ballestro @

jballestro@library.tamu.edu

Texas A&M UniversityMonographic Acquisitions Librarian

Sabrina Bayer

sabrina.bayer@bibliothek.uni-regensburg.de

University of Regensburg

Librarian
EBSCO (formerly YBP)Vice-President, Workflow Services Product Management
University of Colorado BoulderElectronic Resources Access Manager

Anne Campbell

acampbell@ebsco.com

EBSCOLibrary Automation Manager

Jay Campbell

jay.campbell@simmons.edu

Simmons UniversityHead of Collections and Systems

Ann Crowley

ama8@cornell.edu

Cornell University

Texas A&M UniversityElectronic Resources Librarian

Dan Huang

dlh4@lehigh.edu

Lehigh UniversityAcquisitions Librarian

Kirstin Kemner-Heek

kemner@gbv.de

VZG, Head Office of GBV, GöttingenHead BMS Dept., Acquistions + ERM systems lib.
University of ChicagoElectronic Resources Management Librarian

Virginia Martin

virginia.martin@duke.edu

Duke UniversityHead, Continuing Resource Acquisitions
MITElectronic Resources Management Librarian
CornellElectronic Resources Librarian

Oliver Pesch

OPesch@ebsco.com

EBSCOChief Strategist
VZG, Head Office of GBV, GöttingenBMS Dept., Systems Librarian

George Stachokas

george.stachokas@auburn.edu

Auburn UniversityElectronic Resources Librarian
hbzElectronic Resources Management Librarian, ILS Analyst

Nicole Trujillo

nicole.trujillo@colorado.edu

University of Colorado BoulderAccess and Discovery Librarian

Bill Verner

william.verner@duke.edu

Duke UniversityHead, Monographic Acquisitions
Harrassowitz

Assistant to Director of Sales

Marie Widigson
marie.widigson@chalmers.se

Chalmers, SwedenDiscovery, Aquisitions & ERM Librarian
NC State

Associate Head, Acquisitions and Discovery (Serials)

Michael A. Arthur

maarthur@ua.edu

The University of AlabamaHead, Resource Acquisition & Discovery

Sara Colglazier

scolglaz@mtholyoke.edu

Mount Holyoke College / Five CollegesElectronic Resources Management & Discovery Services Librarian

Paul Trumble

pmtrumble@amherst.edu

Amherst College / Five Colleges IncHead of Serials

Jack Mulvaney

jmulvaney@library.umass.edu

UMass Amherst / Five Colleges

Discovery Specialist, Lead of Five College ERM Working Group

Designers and Developers

NameAffiliationTitle

UX & Interaction Designer
K-IntDirector
K-IntSystem developer
Index Data

Librarian. Analyst


Index DataCEO
StacksChief Product Officer 
StacksDeveloper
StacksChief Design Officer



About us

The Resource Management SIG works with developers to define essential functions for acquiring and managing all types of materials: fund structures, orders, receiving, payment, claims, licensing, access and authentication methods, maintenance, usage and other statistics, other possible evaluation tools, and reporting.  The SIG will consider options to show relationships between resources, and mechanisms and workflows needed to support these functions. The SIG will also need to evaluate the potential for applications supporting selection, decision-making, and analysis with the aim of ensuring that current work does not limit future innovation. The Resource Management SIG advises developers on the coordination needed between its operations and other functions, such as metadata management.  It also advises developers on the interactions needed between libraries, vendors, and other parties necessary for successful resource management.

Communication Channels

Meetings

The RM SIG meets via Zoom on Fridays at 8:30 am Eastern U.S. time (see time in your timezone).  For more details, see the RM Meetings and Notes.

SIG Convener

For more information about the Resource Management SIG, contact the RM-SIG convener, Kristin Martin.


Recently updated

Recently Updated
typespage, comment, blogpost, spacedesc
max10
hideHeadingtrue
themeconcise