Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

______________________________________________________________________________

(no meeting the last two weeks of December due to holidays)

Upcoming: Friday, December 16, 2022

(agenda will be posted when available)

Upcoming: Tuesday, December 13, 2022

...

(agenda will be posted when available)



Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Housekeeping -

  • Next meeting, Tuesday, 12/13
  • Holiday break in December

...



Friday, December 2, 2022

Housekeeping -

  • Next meeting, Tuesday (12/6/22) at 1 pm Eastern
  • Reminder - looking for owners of Implementers Topics #58 & #70

...



Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Housekeeping -

  • Reminder - next scheduled meeting is this Friday, Dec. 2, at 9 am Eastern

...

  • Discuss how long after an exporting orders via EDIFACT people would generally need to download that exact EDIFACT file (1 day, 3 days, 1 week, 1 month)?  If you needed to rely on getting the file from FTP after 7 days would you choose not to use the EDIFACT order export?
  • Discuss Implementers' Topics #55 and continues (Julie Brannon )



Tuesday, November 22, 2022

Housekeeping -

  • Next scheduled meeting, Tuesday (11/29) at 1 pm
  • Reminder - please respond to Owen's questions related to Serials Management posted in ACQ SIG slack channel on 11/18 when you get a chance if possible
  • Have a Safe & Happy Thanksgiving!

...

2022-11-22 Acquisitions Meeting notes



Friday, November 18, 2022

Housekeeping -

  • Reminder - next scheduled meeting, Tuesday, Nov. 22
  • Reminder - Nolana Bugfest is still up ... please help out testing if you can

...

Video recording Nov.18, 2022



Tuesday, November 15, 2022

(Meeting cancelled - PO on vacation)



Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Housekeeping -

  • Reminder - Nolana Bugfest started Monday, Nov. 7, and runs thru Friday, Nov. 18
  • Next scheduled meeting - Tuesday, Nov. 15, at 1 pm Eastern
  • Folio Forum Group seeking a volunteer from ACQ SIG to attend Forum group meetings and discuss what's going in the ACQ SIG with the Folio Forum Group (Heather McMillan)

...

video recording Nov.8,2022


Friday, November 4, 2022

(meeting cancelled - PO schedule conflict with Charleston Conference)



Tuesday, November 1, 2022

Housekeeping -

  • Seeking a volunteer to take notes for today's meeting
  • Next scheduled meeting this Friday, Nov. 4, at 9 am Eastern
  • "Serials Management in FOLIO" presentation in PC meeting (Oct. 29) - presentation slides available thru google doc see link here, courtesy of Owen Stephens.

...

Video recording Nov.1, 2022



Tuesday, October 25, 2022

Housekeeping - No meeting this Friday - next meeting is Tuesday, Nov. 1

...

Video recording Oct.25, 2022



Friday, October 21, 2022

Housekeeping -

  • Reminder - next meeting, Tuesday, Oct. 25, at 1 pm Eastern
  • Collecting "show & tell" presentation topics that would be of interest or be helpful to your library/libraries' workflow

...